Work Wear Challenge Week 1!

We are 3 days into the Work Wear Style Challenge and I’ve loved my 3 looks so far!

Day 1 Workwear Style Challenge
Day 1 Workwear Style Challenge

Day One was pretty simple, but I loved dressing it up! I struggle with accessories sometimes, but having my clothing pieces set, gave me more time to think about the details. My shirt was purchased for the Summer Style Challenge (similar, without buttons). My shoes are from Target (recent purchase, but I don’t see them on the site!). The necklace is from Maurices this spring (this one is new and very cute!). The watch and bracelet were both boutique purchases. I love all the leopard in this one! 🙂 Kinda feeling the need to update my black pants soon!

image
Day 2 Workwear Style Challenge

This is my favorite so far! I wasn’t going to buy a dress, but happened upon this one at JC Penny and fell in love! It fit me really well and was a great length for work. Plus, it was on sale, so I had to go for it! I can’t wait to style this in different ways for the challenge and beyond!

I felt so put together and professional in this outfit! I added a leopard belt from Target and my blue necklace from LOFT last year. My colorblock low wedges are from Payless. They are Dexflex brand and I really like the few pairs I have had. VERY comfy!

Day 3 Workwear Style Challenge
Day 3 Workwear Style Challenge

Today’s outfit was fun too! I like the colors a lot! My top (I could only find it in plus size on the website) is from JC Penny, cardigan from Target (earlier in the summer), and pants are from LOFT, and shoes are from Target. My necklace is a favorite! It’s a knockoff from Jane.com and I wear it with just about everything! My watch is from Charming Charlie’s. I don’t love how this top looks in the sunlight as pictured, but I think it looks really cute in person. I like the colors a lot!

I’m linking up with some other bloggers who are doing this challenge as well! Make sure to check out how we all styled the same basic pieces!

 

 
8 thoughts on “Work Wear Challenge Week 1!

Leave a Reply

