Workwear Challenge Week 2!

I had great intentions of posts in the past week, but travel over the long holiday weekend meant it just didn’t happen! I was off on Friday and Monday, but I just missed one outfit. Here’s what I wore this past week!

Day 4

image

I just loved this outfit! The colors and graphic print pants made it fun and playful, but still professional enough for the office. The pants are from JC Penny. They’re a recent purchase, but were on clearance so I can’t find them online. My cardigan is from last year, but I saw this one, also at JCP, and it’s very cute. Shoes are Target (now sold out online) and I really don’t remember where the necklace is from!

Day 5

20140903-084916-31756390.jpg

20140903-084916-31756121.jpg

I decided to play with this look one night since I missed it while traveling! I had kind of a hard time with the shirt, since I wanted to show off my leopard belt and not my muffin top… I do like the preppiness of this outfit, though, and my super cute Toms wedges! Top is from JCP, everything else is old!

Day 6

image

image

I love this top! I fell in love with it at an Ann Taylor outlet last year and actually waited for a big sale to buy it! I just think it’s such a classy print and it’s super flattering. I don’t have to dress it up much since it’s already an attention grabber.

I also have a special love for my tassel necklace. I saw them everywhere last fall but most were really expensive and I just couldn’t justify it. I like to go fun and trendy and inexpensive in my jewelry (for the most part) so I’m not out tons of money when trends change. Then I found this cute necklace at H&M for $8! Perfect! I’ve definitely gotten my money’s worth!

Shoes are Payless and pants are Maurices. Not sure if those are the exact pants, but they’re pretty close. And FYI, Maurice’s has great pants and jeans! The lengths go from x-short to x-tall. For someone who often has to hem pants that are short length, this is awesome! They’re usually my first stop when pants shopping!

Day 8 (I missed Day 7’s outfit)

image

I pulled out my summer favorite, printed joggers for today. These are from Maurice’s and are now sold out, but I love these pants! They are fun and different, but also really versatile. I wore my Pinterest Told Me To “Must Have Shirt” (linked to the new version- different colors, but the same basic style. It really is a great top!) that I got last summer from Nordstrom with it, plus some fun pearls and black flats. Overall, I’m not in love with this look, I think there’s too much flowiness going on, but, I do feel like I am in my pj’s so that’s kind of nice!

So, week 2 is in the books! Days 4 and 6 are both faves this week. Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check out some other ladies’ looks!

Also linking up with Alison of Get Your Pretty On
I-Feel-Pretty-Logo-300x300

Love Lauren

10 thoughts on “Workwear Challenge Week 2!

  1. I like day 4 with the yellow cardi and pink necklace. Totally something that I would wear. I love a gal that isn’t afraid of a little color!

    Like

  2. Hi Lauren, I am so excited to be linked up with you, Shaunacey, Joy and some of the other fashionistas in the Work Wear Challenge. Loved your outfits for the past few days. Look forward to getting to know you better. I am just learning WordPress and will be stopping by your blog to learn more about building a better blog! Stop by and say hi.

    Like

  3. Can I just say…I love every look!! The printed top, all the pants!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!! you’re nailing it! Just bought a similar leopard belt online! Can’t wait for it to come in the mail. Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

