Work Wear Style Challenge Week 3!

It’s been a crazy week! It’s been so nice to have outfits ready to go- very little thinking required! Here are my outfits from this week:

Day 9

image

Unfortunately the full body pic is really unflattering! But, overall, I think this was a cute outfit. Still need to play around with the belt over clothes thing to find the most flattering placement. It was SO hot last week, so I had to replace the recommended white button-up with a lace cami. I should wear it more often! It’s so cute! Could have upped the accessories on this one too. All these items were older purchases.

Day 10

image

I loved this outfit! Mostly because I finally got to wear this adorable polka dot button up from Old Navy! I LOVE it! I got it for this challenge. I wore some Maurice’s jeans, leopard flats from Target and a tassel necklace from H&M. Perfect casual Friday look!

Day 11

 

image

I went off-challenge on Day 11 and drove up to St. Louis to spend the day with one of my college roommates! So much fun! It was a BEAUTIFUL day and we spent most of it outside at the Missouri Botanical Garden and the Arch. I did wear a challenge printed top and bright cardigan (till it got too warm).

Day 12

image

I was pretty skeptical of this outfit when I saw the email, but I ended up really liking it! I felt really preppy in my oxford and printed pants, but I liked the little bit of edge the Maurice’s necklace gave it! (By the way-Maurice’s jewelry– and other things- are buy 1, get 1 1/2 off right now. I have two necklaces on the way right now!)

Day 13

image
I really changed things up from the suggested outfit today, but I got the basics- black, color, and pattern! I like how the jewelry really dresses up a pretty basic outfit. I blinged myself out today and I like it! My pants are new from Old Navy. They are pixie ankle pants and they are my favorite work pants right now! I have 4 pairs- all in different colors- and am already thinking of what other ones I need! They are comfortable and stretchy but also really cute and professional. My top is from this summer at JCP and flats are from Target. Bracelets are from boutique sites and necklace is Charming Charlie’s.

It was a fun week of outfits! There are just a few left, but I’m already excited for the Fall Challenge! Fall is definitely my favorite time for clothes- boots, sweaters, scarves, etc. I love it! I’m definitely hooked on these challenges!

Make sure to check out how other bloggers styled this week of outfits! 

 
 
 

5 thoughts on “Work Wear Style Challenge Week 3!

  1. I love the polka dot shirt. LOVE. It is such a cute addtition to an otherwise business shirt. That was my favorite outfit but really you look great in all of them.

    Like

Leave a comment