Fall Style Challenge!

Registration for the Fall Style Challenge opens TODAY! Ya’ll, I am so excited! The two Style Challenges that I have been a part of have been so much fun and have really opened my eyes to how much can be done with just a few key pieces. I am also seeing the value in investing in those key pieces that will last instead of going wholly into trendy things or poor quality pieces that will have to be replaced regularly.

As I’ve mentioned before my very favorite thing about the Style Challenges is the Facebook group. If you’ve not been a part of a group of ladies talking about clothes nonstop, you are missing out! Your Newsfeed will be filled with fun for a good month! 🙂 It’s so much fun! We share great finds, ask questions, and share how we interpreted the daily outfits.

Fall is my FAVORITE season for clothes. I love that it’s covered up and cozy, but not yet really cold (when you have to cover up all your cuteness with a coat!). I love the boots, sweaters, scarves, and flannel that come hand in hand with fall.

Allison, creator of the Style Me Challenges at getyourprettyon.com just released all the info for the fall challenge this week in this post. She also added a few preview outfits to spark our interest and excitement! I wanted to show you the looks and a few key pieces in each one. I was really excited to see that I already have quite a few of the pieces in these looks!

Fall-Outfit-Sample-1

Doesn’t this look just scream fall?! I love it! It’s made up of fairly simple pieces, but put together with a fun scarf, it is timeless but still really current.

A tan sweater is something I recently added to my closet. I bought this one at JCP a few weeks ago with fun mesh detailing on the yoke and arms. (Go here to get a $10 off $25 purchase coupon to use in stores through Sunday!) I also like this JCP option that is a loose tunic style. There’s also a cute slub-knit option at Old Navy that I like. I got a sweater in this style last year that I really like.

The scarf is the big attention grabber in this outfit. I purchased a plaid scarf from Nordstrom in a different color that is now, unfortunately, sold out. 😦 Here are a few more options. This one from Nordstrom has a fun pink, yellow, and blue pattern that I like. This Old Navy option comes in a rich burgundy color palate. There are tons on Amazon, but I found this one in lots of colors, including one that looks a lot like mine (taupe option).

Fall-Outfit-Sample-2

Another great, basic outfit with just the right amount of fun! I have this whole outfit ready to go!

If you are a Pinterest Told Me To fan like I am, you probably already have a military jacket (Go here to see all her military jacket posts- you will be completely inspired)! But in case you don’t, you need one (or five)! They are a great neutral that’s not your everyday neutral! It’s a wonderful completer piece. My jacket came from Maurice’s last year and they have a different one this year. It has an adjustable cinch waist, that I wish mine had and great details. Everything at Maurice’s is 25% off right now with the code 914SAVING25, so it’s a good deal too! I actually tried this one on during a recent shopping trip to Maurices and I really liked it. It’s super soft!

image

This one is cute too. It’s from JCP and would be just $20 with the coupon above! This one from LOFT is very clean and classic, but pretty pricey right now. If you can catch it on sale, though, it would be great! This Piperlime option is really cute too and apparently, you can get a 30% off coupon for joining their mailing list.

Fall-Sample-Outfit-3

I’m digging this outfit too! I am crazy about plaid shirts ALWAYS but this year my obsession may be kicked up a notch!

I got this perfect staple red and black buffalo check shirt from GAP a few weeks ago and I am just crazy about it. It’s a timeless piece and I know I’ll be wearing it all fall and winter. Bonus- it’s on sale right now! Check out all plaid shirt and scarf options at GAP. I love Old Navy’s plaid shirts as well.

image

I also just picked up a pair of gray jeggings at Maurices that are in this outfit. Maurice’s jeggings are just wonderful. So soft, comfy and stretchy! Can’t wait to wear them!

image

One thing I’m not sure I will be purchasing is the puffer vest. I have a solid black one from Old Navy (it also comes in white and some other colors) that I wore quite a bit last year, so I may just sub it in for a white vest. I do kind of have my eye on this quilted vest from Old Navy that comes in an off white and some other colors too. Maybe if there’s a big sale- we’ll see!

*Yeah…it took me a day to cave on the vest! Old Navy is 30% off today, Saturday September 27, with code ONSAVENOW.*

Alright, are you pumped up about fall fashion and the style challenge now?? I hope so! I know I am! I have a special referral link that you can follow to get started on the Style Challenge! Just click here and you’ll be on your way! Let me know if you’ve signed up so we can be in this together!

Fall Style Challenge - Banner Image&ref=11

Leave a Reply

