Maurice’s Work Wear

I went to Maurice’s several weeks ago to try on some work wear and realized that I never put up a post with the pictures! The good news is, some of the pieces are on clearance now, so you can get a great deal! I really love work wear at Maurice’s. It’s NOT your traditional, conservative stuff. It’s fun, but still office appropriate. For some reason I tried on a LOT of black this time. I’m usually all about color, but not this time! All of these things can be mixed and matched with colorful items to make things a little less dreary! Here are a few of the things I tried on

image image image

First of all, Maurice’s has great pants. I’ve said it a million times, I think. They have great fit, they wear and wash well, have lengths from x-short to x-tall (not available in every style, but still, that’s a big deal!), and they’re not ridiculously priced. I just love them! These skinny knit pants are just fabulous. They are like leggings, but better. They’re thick and stay put and look like pants. The lace front tank is so cute and could be worn with a cardigan, jacket or blazer over it, or even by itself. I am crazy about this zip front cardigan too. I love the black/white knit and the embellishment on the shoulders is sooo cute! I think this would be a great day to night look. You know, for someone who went out at night (aka, not me). But I would look fabulous at work AND as I sit on the couch watching The Voice and trying not to fall asleep!

image image image

Same cardigan and pants as above with this really cute belted tunic top. It is sleeveless and chiffon, so not exactly warm, but really darn cute! It layers so well with a LOT, so I think it could work. I didn’t end up buying this shirt, but now that I am looking back at these pictures, I’m wondering if I should? Wouldn’t it look great with a burgundy cardigan? (YES!!) Or burgundy pants?! Maurice’s had some adorable burgundy knit pants that are now sold out online. That is so very sad. Look how cute they were-

image

I tried them on with this cute olive lace tankΒ (on super clearance now!) and the embellished cardigan (again).

image

This outfit I liked less than I had expected. This jacket was cute, but just didn’t fit me well. Same goes for this simple flared circle skirt. I liked the idea of this with black tights and black booties, but probably for someone taller than I am! Unfortunately the skirt is now sold out too, but you can find lots of other skirts here– there are some adorable print pencil skirts in there!

Maurice’s currently has a BOGO 50% off offer in stores and online with the code SHOPFALL1014. It would be a great time to try something new (like skinny knit pants and a great cardigan!).

*I have no connection with Maurices or compensation from them, I just really like shopping there! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Maurice’s Work Wear

Leave a Reply

