New Challenges

Literally!

Alison of Get Your Pretty On is starting a new style challenge called Build Your Wardrobe Basics for Women Over 40. Registration just opened today. I think I am personally going to sit this one out because I feel like I’m in a pretty good place with my wardrobe right now (somewhat because of doing several of these challenges this year). Also- I just turned 30! 🙂 I don’t think age is really an issue though. These are basically just classic pieces that will work for anyone.

Check out these cute sample outfits she shared:

Sample-Outfit-1-400x490   Sample-Outfit-2-400x460

I am really digging the denim on denim look on the right. I might need to try that myself since I already have all the pieces to make it work. That’s something I’ve wanted to do for a while, but my younger self is screaming at me that denim on denim is NOT ok!

Another reason I’m taking a break is that I REALLY need to NOT shop for a while! I could be a professional shopper, but my budget just won’t let me. So, I’ll be focusing in the next few months on using what I’ve got to mix and match and make some things work without adding extra pieces (even though that will be really hard for me!). Expect lots of Pinterest inspired looks in the next few months (I’m getting pretty excited about that!).

I will definitely be following this challenge through Alison’s blog and other ladies who are part of this challenge sharing their outfits. I will also jump back into the Style Challenge scene with the Winter challenge that will be coming up in November and December. Alison has said that it will be lots of building on the fall challenge, so hopefully that means I won’t need much to make the outfits work. I’ll let you know more about that when the time comes!

Love Lauren

4 thoughts on “New Challenges

  1. I really loved following your looks on the style challenge. I totally get what you mean about not wanting to jump right bad into another challenge right away. I haven’t decided if I’ll do the next one yet or not. I miss styling the clothes in my closet but I don’t want to miss any of the fun either! Ugh. What’ a girl to do?

    Like

    1. I hate missing the fun of the challenge too, but I’ve done 3 in a row, so I think it’s time for a little break. It’s just a few weeks till the winter challenge, so I think I’ll make it! 😉

      Like

  2. HI Lauren! Love your looks! You style everything perfectly. I am sitting out the basics challenge also. I’m so glad to have found your blog thru the challenge!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

